A few years ago Mum brought home a movie called 'Into The Wild'. I had no idea what is was going to be about and did not realise this would become my favourite movie, my favourite book and be one of my biggest kick starts in travelling. The movie is  a true story about the life of Christopher McCandless. He was an average American who finished university and then decided to give up everything he owned, donate all his money to charity and leave on an adventure. He treks all across America, all the way down to Mexico and up to Alaska.   
Picture
Along the way, he comes across so many new people and has some crazy stories to tell. His big dream is to live in the wilderness of Alaska, away from today's society which is so focused on money, fame, and working the same 9-5 job everyday. He makes it to Alaska and if you want to know more, you might have to watch the movie or read the book. 

Since watching the movie and read the book a few times, I realised there is so much of the world to see out there and I don't want to just cruise along in life doing the same thing. I want to have adventures, have stories to tell and have an awesome time!



Picture
I soon discovered that there were a lot of people nowadays who were living these awesome, adventurous lives. I stumbled upon the blog of a guy called Earl, started reading over his stories and became very jealous. He has been constantly travelling the world since 1999. He travels wherever he wants, when he wants and makes money while on the road, so he can keep travelling. I only wish that I would be able to do this, and maybe who knows, it could become reality if I try hard enough. 

You can read all about what he was been doing here. Maybe you will catch the travel bug aswell!






Leave a Reply.