Picture
It still has not properly sunk in that I am living in London. Even though I have been here for a while, and life is becoming pretty normal it is still very surreal. London is crazy, there is always something going on no matter what the time or the weather is like. At this time of year, especially this year, London is crammed full of tourists. So many people coming to enjoy the warm weather and of course the Olympics. I have been out to see all the usual things and now I have done that, it is starting to feel a bit like home. I am falling into a routine with work and free time, and it does not feel as much of a holiday any more. 

The job I have is pretty good, I work with a good bunch of people and the location is awesome. But with this comes long hours and a lot of tiredness, so I do not get much time to get out and see things. Plus side is that with all the hours, I will have more money for my trip at the end of the year, which means a longer trip!




Leave a Reply.