Picture
Thinking of something to do, and then acting on it straight away has got to be one of the most exciting things. I have always had a fascination with the Nordic countries. I love the culture, the people, the languages and the scenery that all the countries have. After visiting Norway, Sweden, Denmark and Finland, the last but not least country I have wanted to visit is Iceland. 

I have always been fascinated by Iceland. The scenery looks like another planet, with geysers spewing out water, massive waterfalls, and volcanoes that shutdown Europe and of course the Northern Lights. These are one of the things I am dying to see. I was in Norway earlier this year in the biggest solar event of the last 10 years, but every time they said there was going to be a sighting in the city I was in, it was cloudy. To this day, I still have not seen them.


How do I fix this problem of always wanting to go to Iceland and particularly see the Northern Lights? I go to Iceland! 

When I finished work today, I was playing around with dates in a couple of weeks, not thinking it would be very reasonable to head there at late notice. Next thing I knew, I found cheap tickets, hovered over the ‘Purchase’ button for a few seconds, and then clicked it. Now I am off to Iceland in six weeks time, and cannot wait!  

To see some of the scenery in Iceland, watch these two videos. The country looks awesome!


Michael Power
26/8/2012 11:21:34 pm

Was that you in the second one kieran?

Reply
Kieran
27/8/2012 12:17:24 am

Yep, that's me.

Reply



Leave a Reply.